From: dmca-images at google.com To: oneparentfamily.co.uk Sent: Thursday, June 19, 2003 7:43 PM Subject: [#2663058]

TO EVERYONE reading this: and Jill Lassaline owner of 'parentsworld'
=== We donate to the NSPCC every month ===

Defamation of Character

regarding the Slander & Liable page: parentsworld stolen

Copy of page and objection sent to Google H.Q. and the D.M.C.A.

Re: REMOVAL ERROR http://lists.microshaft.org/pipermail/dmca_discuss/2003-July/005396.html

Agreed by DMCA and Google that nothing was copied!

Notified by the DMCA group - ALL our Club pages listed back with Google and other search engines.

============================

----- Original Message -----
From: <dmca-images at google.com>
To: <admin at oneparentfamily.co.uk>
Sent: Thursday, June 19, 2003 7:43 PM
Subject: [#2663058]


> In accordance with the Digital Millennium Copyright Act, we have completed
> processing your counter complaint dated 5/29/03 and have reinstated the
> following URLs in Google's search results:
>
> http://www.oneparentfamily.co.uk/
> http://www.oneparentfamily.co.uk/links.html
> http://www.oneparentfamily.co.uk/support_page.html
> http://www.oneparentfamily.org/ http://www.singleparentsworld.co.uk/
>
> The URL http://www.oneparentfamily.com, also listed in your complaint, was
> never removed from our index and currently is found in Google.

============================

Nothing is copied on our 'single parents club' site
of yours Jill - if you see anything you dont like
just email me and I will deal with it.
I cannot do anymore than that.

Infact, you can check yourself, www.oneparentfamily.com

(if you find anything - I will remove it immediately Jill)

Singleparentsworld.com 'changed' it's name to Parentsworld
We bought the domain www.singleparentsworld.com
using the slogan "Because its a single parents world"
What harm is there in that?

Why change to 'parentsworld' Jill - not happy with just single parents?

The owner of 'Parentsworld' Jill Lassaline and members are constantly spamming
and abusing our club including sending virus 'zip files' to our office email
addresses. NOW THAT IS SCUM!

Our webhosting company 'abuse team' for the club are tracing every email.
Our members are feed up with all the virus attacks.

I did take the link and your logo down immediately.
The committee rewrote the text wording 3 times and you
disagreed 3 times - then Jayne our Agony Aunt wrote it and you seemed ok
with it.

If that was all you wanted WHY did you and your fellow friends
spam and abuse our site - our guest book - our message board.
You called myself, my secretary (Janice), and other committee members
foul and nasty unspeakable words using your other site

www.netherworldnews.com

Which has now been closed!

All transcripts and IP addresses have been kept so please just leave it.

This goes deeper than just you wanting your word for word text taken off
our site.

Quote from YOUR page, Jill Lassaline said:

Um..no one called "rvegan" is my editor. I run the site by myself, I don't have any editors but me.

No one is bumping up my site in Google....

OK - so we spelt the name of the Open Project Directory Editor wrong -

it should have said 'vregan'

and no one said they were YOUR editor - it was said

that they edit for OPD search engines and that 'vregan'

is ALSO a close friend and member of your parentsworld club.

(by the way everyone, 'vregan' was dismissed from duty

by OPD Search Engines for fiddling the ratings)

But like everything Jill - you're very good at twisting the TRUTH

and making other people look bad.

What was it you say on your page.......

"Um..no one called "rvegan" is my editor. I run the site by myself,
I don't have any editors but me. No one is bumping up my site in Google,
my site has bounced between #1 and #2 for many, many years now.
I don't know, maybe it's the 3 million plus hits we get a month that we have such a good placement?

Of course you have Jill - (with inside help)

 

The screen shot of your logo (which I explained was a link back to your site)

has under it oneparentdad.co.uk NOT www.oneparentfamily.com

(look carefully at the screen shot)

So why try and blacken the clubs name and the oneparentfamily group?

The club and the committee wasn't even formed until 12 months later -

You state it was still there 18 months later after you asked for it to be removed.

It was removed IMMEDIATELY - but you took a screen shot later using the

'wayback machine' (that's an archive file system, everyone, that keeps old pages).

Just to make YOU sound good and get everyone feeling sorry for you!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I ask myself why? Why would you want to close down oneparentfamily website?

To take over our members? Frightened of the competition?

Which Single Parent website will you be targeting to spam and ruin next Jill?

We are not the first website you have tried to ruin are we Jill -

Yes - I receive letters and emails from other people too! (who know you too well)

As for cheating, lying and scum - only the lowest of the low SCUM would spam and send virus

emails, leave unspoken rude comments on our 'guest book' and 'message board' and visit our

site so often.

If you are now happy with our 'single parents club' site THEN REMOVE your pages
and stop going on about this 7+ year old problem that was sorted a
long time ago.

You keep going on and on telling people.......
For those who have only heard Gareth's side of the story, the whole
thing is laid out with screenshots at
parentsworld

Why go to so much time and trouble Jill.

(this must have taken you hours) Sour Grapes if you ask me!
Wish I had so much time to spend on the computer.

We also donate to the NSPCC every month, and have done for years.

You know nothing of our Club or organisation and are just trying to put single parents off joining us.
May be hoping that they will join you instead!

Just leave it now and leave us alone.

...and that includes getting YOUR Members to join our CLUB AS SPIES!

Yes - some stuff I put on the home page on purpose,
just to see how fast your spies could report back to you - Oh great one from the rockies!
(your members joining our club and stealing OUR MEMBERS)
You had already started the spamming and the hate mail by then.
WHY Jill? When you get 3 million plus hits a month - so you say!!

If your happy - I'm happy -

If your not, please email and I will
change it !
(within reason)

But dont forget Jill -
WE OWN THE DOMAINS
www.singleparentsworld.com
and
www.singleparentsworld.co.uk

and the slogan 'BECAUSE IT'S A SINGLE PARENTS WORLD!

Final thought.....
"we should all be linking to each other to help ALL the single parents
in the world.....is that not the objective of our help sites?"

Gareth Crossley
Chairman
Single Parents Club
(part of the oneparentfamily group)

www.singleparentsworld.co.uk (single parents club uk)

www.oneparentfamily.com (single parents club International)

- Negotiating good deals for Single Parents -

======================================================
For more information email: help@oneparentfamily.co.uk
======================================================

This email is confidential and intended solely for the use of the
individual to whom it is addressed.
Any views or opinions presented (including attachments) are solely
those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the
SingleParentsClub.
If you are not the intended recipient, be advised that any form of
copying is strictly prohibited.
========================

=========================
www.singleparentsworld.com
========================

....................................................................................

Extra (c) OneParentFamily Group